If you would like your contact and shipping information to be retained on the website to make your next order easier and quicker, simply the check box on the first page after you select the plants for you order that says, “Do you want to get registered to save your Billing and Shipping information? Yes. Register me on the website.”
Then complete your order. An email will be sent to you from this website with your user name and password. Be sure to keep those in a safe place. If it doesn’t arrive, check your spam or junk folder.
When next you place an order, there will be a place in the upper left hand corner of the order page after you select your plants for you to put your user name and password. Your billing and shipping information will be filled in for you. Complete your order.
You order history will be stored on the website and available to you when logged in. Click on “Your Orders” in the upper right of the webpage. You may also update your billing and shipping information by clicking on “Your Profile” and then “Edit Profile” on your profile page. Historical orders placed before April 1, 2020 or orders placed while not logged into the site will not be available.